Council of Chefs Awarded Presidential Team Irish Award

Author: Molly Moran

Notre Dame Food Services' Council of Chefs was awarded the Presidential Team Irish Award on Saturday, September 6th, during the Michigan game. This honor is given to teams or departments that exemplify the University's core goals of integrity, accountability, teamwork, leadership in mission and leadership in excellence while completing a significant project. 

The Council of Chefs is our culinary leadership team on campus. Led by Executive Chef, Don Miller, they meet regularly to discuss everything from recipe development to procedures and production. Always looking to improve our offerings, they're the driving force behind what you eat in the dining halls, restaurants, cafés and at catered events.

Pictured below: Notre Dame Food Services Director, Chris Abayasinghe, Giuseppe Macerata, Ralph Pieniazkiewicz, Philip Wenzel, James Brazo, Jackie Coleman, Laura Strunk, Greg Larson, Gail Pursell, Brent Gregory, Executive Chef, Don Miller, Executive Vice President John Affleck-Graves, Alan Seidler, and Charu Pant. Not pictured: Don Wehlann.