Student Advisory Committee Created

Author: Molly Moran

dscn0304Food Services Director Chris Abayasinghe talks with Student Advisory Committee members

In an effort to engage our student community, Notre Dame Food Services has created a Student Advisory Committee. The group consists of 12 members who distinguished themselves from nearly 200 hundred applicants by displaying a passion for food, sustainability, and excellence in dining at Notre Dame.  We are confident that these students will represent their student body well and assist us in our efforts to continually improve all aspects of dining at Notre Dame.
The 12 members were announced on February 11th,  at Food Services’ inaugural Student Open Forum. The Forum will be an annual event, giving all students an opportunity to meet our leadership team, sample foods from our local vendors, and learn how they can become involved with Food Services.
Student Advisory Committee members will serve for one year and elections for the following years’  members will be held every spring. 
This year’s committe members are:

dscn0316Food Services Executive Chef Don Miller and a student at the Food Services Student Open Forum

Ying Huang
Kathleen Kennedy
Colleen McLinden
Janie Fineis
Alexis Doyle
Leonard Rago
Kimmy Sullivan
Meredith Ulle
Emma Terhaar
Tabitha Healy
Anthony Segreto
Prinz Jeremy Dela Cruz